Symphony No. 16 III. Finale – Set

Franz Joseph Haydn Arranged by Sandra Dackow
Grade: 3

This intermediate arrangement for string orchestra captures the robust Finale to Haydn’s Symphony No. 16. The parts can be played entirely in first position, with the exception of the bass part, which requires some second and third position notes. Optional shifts are marked in all parts where shifting makes the passages actually easier to play. Though celebrated for having written over 100 symphonies, Haydn’s real accomplishment was in giving each and every one of these works a distinct musical personality. This finale is boisterous and joyful.

Additional information





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Symphony No. 16 III. Finale – Set”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our mailing list

Be the first to know about new music, exciting news, deals and more!