Sinfonia in D Major – Extra Score

Johann Christian Bach Arranged by Sandra Dackow
Grade: 4

A vigorous and robust style should prevail through the Sinfonia, with even the contrasting lyrical sections steady and energetic. Care should be taken to realize the wonderful long crescendo, a novel and very exciting device for compositions of this period. All separate quarter notes should be plated at the frog and off the string. The first violin, ‘cello and bass parts require some shifting, while second violin and viola parts can be played entirely in the first position. A Third violin part, essentially a treble clef viola part, is also included. A piano part, which mostly reinforces the lower parts, is included but is recommended for rehearsal purposes only.

Additional information

Weight 2 oz








There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sinfonia in D Major – Extra Score”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our mailing list

Be the first to know about new music, exciting news, deals and more!