Acis and Galatea: Sinfonia – Extra Score

George Frideric Handel Arranged by Thomas LaJoie
Grade: 3

Handel’s career began as an opera composer before transitioning to oratorios. Acis and Galatea is one of these operas. Acis & Galatea debuted in 1718 as a one-act pastorale, or semi-opera, in the gardens of Cannons, with only five singers. Acis and Galatea are Greek mythological figures. Galatea loves Acis, a shepherd boy. However, envious Polyphemus – a petty god – smashes Acis with a boulder, and the bereaved Galatea turns him into a stream.

Additional information





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Acis and Galatea: Sinfonia – Extra Score”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our mailing list

Be the first to know about new music, exciting news, deals and more!