Andante Commodamante from Symphony No. 1 in g minor – Extra Score

Vassili Kalinnikov Arranged by Kevin Sluder
Grade: 3

Careful attention given to prevent loss of the original “color” of the originally full orchestra piece, despite the key being lowered a half-step to E-flat major for accessibility. The piano or harp line sets a dreamlike tone at the beginning and ending, with some surprisingly modern harmonies and an almost minimalistic presentation. The middle section drastically changes keys and tonality, creating a striking difference from the surrounding sections. There are multiple solo opportunities, both for the expressive player and for the more agile.

Additional information





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Andante Commodamante from Symphony No. 1 in g minor – Extra Score”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our mailing list

Be the first to know about new music, exciting news, deals and more!