Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp Minor: Adagietto – Set

Gustav Mahler
Grade: 5

Symphony No. 5 in C sharp minor was composed by Austrian composer Gustav Mahler during 1901-1902, during the summer months, while he was not engaged actively as a conductor. It is a massive work consisting of five movements organized into three parts. The Adagietto is the fourth movement and assigned to the third part; confusing, perhaps, but Mahler was always taking a long view and organizing his ideas, musical and otherwise, on a grand scale. The Adagietto, which precedes the finale, is the symphony’s shortest and most intimate movement, scored for strings and harp alone.

Acclaimed music editor Sandra Dackow has carefully selected these string orchestra titles from the standard repertoire to help your advanced orchestra move to the next level. Unsimplified and uncut, SANDRA DACKOW’S EXPRESSIVE GEMS are marked with grade-appropriate bowings and fingerings. Included are detailed performance notes to help introduce your orchestra to these more challenging titles.

Out of stock

Additional information



Sandra Dackow




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Symphony No. 5 in C-Sharp Minor: Adagietto – Set”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our mailing list

Be the first to know about new music, exciting news, deals and more!